AH14

By AH14

As the sun was going down.....

I've had a full and satisfying day today and took a whole host of photos but I'm afraid I'm unable to share them with you. Except this one, that is!

I spent the day visiting the special school where I used to teach. They were off timetable for creative arts week and the students were involved in a wide and varied selection of creative activities. I had offered to go in with my camera to capture some of the special moments they were enjoying. I'm so glad I did! It was such a pleasure to wander around what is such familiar territory to me, chatting to staff and students whom I haven't seen for quite some time, as well as meeting some new ones. It doesn't seem possible that it's nearly three years since I taught there!

Here's a couple of photos of the beautiful old building that is part of the school.

We all benefited - they will have photos that they would struggle to find time to take for themselves, and I had the opportunity to practise some portrait photography and catch up with old friends :)

But I still had nothing to blip, so I popped out again as the sun was going down.........

Day 3 of Blipout2015

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.