Doesn't match!

In 1996 I got married. My best friend was like my matron of honour kind of thing, I wanted her to be chief bridesmaid but knew she wouldn't wear, nor would I expect her to do the big bridesmaid dress so we left that to the younger girls and they looked lovely.

So my friend went on her search for an outfit, dress, suit, she didn't mind but what became apparent was she would not buy anything if the pattern didn't match down the seams, she said if you are spending so much money on a dress or a skirt then it must match from Dorothy Perkins to jacque vert nothing matched.

What I have noticed is this is quite a common problem and for the last 18:years I have done the same and feel if there is an obvious miss match I can't wear it because I know if my friend was stood behind me she would say 'that pattern doesn't match' in fact the only place I have ever seen a pattern match perfectly and very recently was on the british sewing bee and they are ametures (can't spell!), so if they can do it why can't the professionals.

So imagine my disappointment when this dress arrived today I can't wear it 'the pattern so clearly doesn't match'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.