Happy Mothers Day.

Today is Mothers Day here in England.

My mam isn't with us this year but she has my best wishes and all my love for a lovely day.

If my dear Grandmother missed her mam, and my dear mam missed her mam as much as I miss my mam then I am happy today that they can all be together again for the first mothers day in a few years.

I've been down my beautiful path already this morning, was very cold but very peaceful. I've worked my wonders (not) arranging the flowers for my dear grandmother but she knows I'm useless with flowers, bit like cooking really! Anyway a lovely little bird came down the path with me passing me and singing then waiting then passing, singing and waiting again all the way down. It was lovely.
The daffodil cross in the churchyard isn't fully out yet but looks good.

I left the church to go a put flowers a card and a candle under the oak tree for my mam. On the way I saw a red squirrel. A song with Mary in the title was playing in the car, not purposely done, the 'shuffle' decided I should have this song.

I returned home to my own flowers and gifts for Mothers Day. It's a pleasant morning, a quiet morning before I take the dogs out then a family lunch with relatives to celebrate a golden wedding anniversary.

So Happy Mothers day to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.