Blossom

The blossom is finally starting to come out. Nowhere near as much as last year yet but definite signs of Spring to lift the spirits.
After our tiring day yesterday we had a lazy day. So lazy in fact that I didn't get out of bed until just before 1pm and the the Little Misses happily pottered about while Mr K got on with some work!
I wasn't much more active even after dragging myself out of bed but I did at least get to Tescos for a food shop. I was a bit traumatised watching the total go up and up and up to over £110. And it wasn't a particularly big shop! For the first time ever I checked my receipt and found that I had scanned the extortionate blueberries twice. Although I'm not sure that explains the £30 increase on my normal shop. Sigh!
Hopefully it will mean I don't pop in every day for all those little extras which probably add up to more than £30 without me realising!
A classic Sunday dinner of burgers, chips and beans and then bed.
Despite not getting to bed last night until 9pm and getting up this morning at 7am (actually 6am) Miss E is showing no signs of going to sleep and it is currently almost 10pm. Stupid daylight savings!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.