Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

St George to the rescue

Monday. After a fun weekend, I didn't want to get out of bed this morning. I really felt the effects of the clocks going forwards and being late to bed last night. Fortunately it's the school holidays in Calderdale so the usual bottlenecks were traffic-free and I was at work in next to no time.

Didn't really get up to anything exciting at work. The sun was shining and I should have tried for a blip at lunchtime - but I didn't. 

I finished work a little earlier than usual but it was pouring with rain. I took this shot of St Georges Square with reflections from standing water on the top of a stone feature at the bottom of the square.

I can always rely on St George for a blip when all else fails.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.