Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

FSFC Dance Company 2012 - Rehearsals Day 2

So this evening I was meant to be shooting an amateur football tournament at Reading FC and we had agreed on a price ages ago. This morning I find out it is actually much less than we had agreed. Rather than a fixed day rate, it was now £10ph (also with loss of copyright as my photos would've been sold after, without any royalties to me. None of my friends wanted to take this job at that rate, you'd be stupid.)

I backed out ASAP, this did not sound right and I didn't want to be taken for a mug again.

So I called up my college and went and got some improved shots of the dancers in their costumes this time which was much more fun! (And not dodgy)

It was also my birthday and I only got one present, from the most unexpected person, my dance teacher as a thanks for the photos which was very kind and sweet!

Watching rehearsals brought back the amazing memories I had as a student and made me miss it all over again. It's sad everyone has moved on to Uni etc being one of few that took a gap year, but the time has definitely allowed me to move on and prepare myself mentally and physically for the next part of my training. I can't wait to learn how to dance, sing, act professionally at PPA for the next 3 years! It's going to be much harder than college but I know I'll love it! Looking forward to getting stuck in, (as long as I get a holiday before and a few weeks of no work please to chill properly!)

This realization and also being inspired by my friends that write music recently, I decided to write some lyrics. Looking forward to maybe putting it to some backing (either piano or will learn how to play my electric guitar I have). It's quite poetic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.