The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Chiang Mai Sunday market

I had to get a three hour mini-bus to Chiang Mai on a terrible hangover. It was sad leaving Nick and Liv but I was on my way to meet the lovely Jess who I'd met in Chiang Mai back in February and spent time with in Laos. We walked around the Sunday market and sat having a long catch-up over some nice red wine.

The Sunday market is famous for being the biggest and best in the city but it was even bigger than normal with a bunch of extra food stalls and live music by Tha Phae Gate. Jess and I sampled as much food as we could including some deliciously succulent pork and Pad Thai from this stall. Half way through eating it, Jess noticed some peanuts (which she'd asked them not to add as she's allergic). She stopped eating immediately and luckily she didn't die.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.