An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Anna...

Anna is the daughter of friends of ours, who are two of the most amazing and inspirational people I have ever had the privilege to meet.   

Their individual life stories are fascinating enough but their joint story is the stuff of Hollywood movies.   It has the lot - adversity, loss, adventure, fear, injustice, endeavour, humour, love and so, SO much more.  It is the ultimate love story played over two continents, two countries and two cultures.   I would love to write it one day.   

S & L and Anna came to visit today as this is the last chance we had to get together before they move way up north.  They came for lunch and we had a wonderful afternoon catching up and being entertained by this gorgeous little poppet.   She was a absolute angel and I got lots of cuddles, as well as raspberries blown at me.  :-))

I'm not sure when we'll get the chance to get together again but I am so glad I was able to see them before they head off.   

Good luck you three on the start of your new adventure.  May love and laughter follow you wherever you go, because if anyone deserves it, you three do xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.