An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Drip....drip...drip...

Not much to show for my day so far but I have managed to get lots of little admin jobs out of the way.  

The washing machine and the dishwasher are playing up so phoned Curry's to arrange repairs under our 5 year service plan.  I have all the information you'd think they need from the print out of the original order confirmation, apart from the date on the receipt and guess what it is they need?  It's an automated line so given that we ordered the items on 13th March 2013 and had them delivered on 16th March 2016, you'd think the receipt date would be one or t'other, but nope.  As soon as I give either of those dates, I get an engaged tone then cut off!   Grrrrrr!!!   I'll look for the receipts this evening.

On the upside I have made an appointment with the Doc to discuss the pain in my leg and hip and hopefully will get an X-ray to rule out arthritis in my hip joint (although I suspect that's what it is) and I've left a message with a new physio asking to book a consultation.  That should stop David nagging reminding me to do it.

:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.