An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Aide Memoire...

Alan usually comes through to the kitchen just as his dinner is being dished but today he decided to come through as I was preparing it.  

I was standing with my back to him, mashing his potatoes when I had the feeling I was being watched, so I turned around and was met with this smiley face.   I couldn't resist grabbing my phone and snapping that cheery grin.

I'm still really pleased that he's happy to have his eye gaze tablet on his chair when he comes through for dinner.  He didn't tell me his dinner was tasty today (I'm assuming he thought it was though as it was scoffed) but he did use it to remind me to bring chocolate to the table.  Priorities eh?  :)

In other news, I have spoken to the physio and arranged to see her at 9.30am on Monday.  Gulp!  

Ok, time for a cuppa whilst watching DIY SOS.  This episode they're doing up a house for a couple whose little boy has Spina Bifida and Hydrocephalus.   Hankies at the ready.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.