An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Purple Rain...

I was determined to get an outdoor blip today but the rain has been bouncing off the ground since I got up this morning so that idea was quickly abandoned.  Instead it's another trusty tulip with some "homemade" raindrops.  (Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday)

Unusually I had the choice of two blips (other in extras) but went with this one using the trusted old eenie, meenie, miney, mo selection method.

More admin work done today (still can't get through to Curry's / PC world re washing machine and tumble drier repairs!) and I've just been looking at my diary for next week and thinking that by next Friday, I will be doing nothing but lollygagging on the sofa!

Monday - 9.30am physio (not looking forward to that!)
Tuesday - 11.30 optician to get new specs fitted.
                -  12.00 - lunch with better half.
                -  2.30 - interviewing applicants for new support worker for Alan.
Wednesday - Start clearing out my corner of the games room in preparation for demolition of said room.
Thursday - friends Sheila, Carole and Rona coming for lunch and photography afternoon.
Friday - sofa day.

Phew!

Not even going to think about what might be happening next weekend!

Have a wonderful Friday night lovelies, whatever you might be doing.  I suspect I will be watching D sleeping on the sofa just as I do most nights Fridays!  :-))

P.S.  Although I posted my first ever blip on 3rd April 2011, with the leap year, my  blip anniversary subsequently always fell on April 1st.  It feels strange not to be having a Blip Birthday today!  I will have a wee cupcake on Sunday to celebrate the actual date of my first ever blip though :-) 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.