An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Four Years not out!

Despite Blip telling me this is my 1487th entry (due to Blip's stupid decision to include archive blips in your total blip count) this really is my 1460th Blip therefore my 4th Blipday.  Go me!  :p

Given all that's been happening with Blip over the last few months, this Blipday feels like a bit of a damp squib but the site is still here and still running so I am going to be positive.  

Plus there's no getting away from the fact I am totally amazed that four years down the line I am still here, still blipping, and still enjoying it as much as ever (although lack of commenting time frustrates me immensely but life just keeps getting in the way).

I had hoped to bring you a splash blip courtesy of my new water drop kit, but it's still in the box, half assembled.  I will get to grips with it over the coming weeks but for now a sink tap and worktop splash will have to do :-))

I have had so much fun over the last four years on Blip and met so many lovely people and I look forward to a very special blip meet later in the year when my blip pal Karen and her hubby Dave will be visiting us all the way from New Zealand.  How amazing is that?!  :-)) 

  I look forward to stuffing them full of haggis and whisky and performing the Highland Fling for their entertainment and delight ;-))    I may even introduce then to the joys of Andy Stewart and Scotland's very own Neil Diamond....Sidney Devine :D

But that's in the future.  For now I shall say thank you to all my blip pals, old and new.  You are what keep me here and I look forward to sharing our onward blip journeys for as long as Blip allows.

And just incase you're at a really loose end.....here's a wee reminder of previous blip day celebrations :D

100 Blips
200 Blips
300 Blips
1st Blipday
500 Blips
2nd Blipday
3rd Blipday

Onwards and upwards my lovelies :D xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.