Identity crisis

The orange apron has slipped through my fingers as I don't have the relevant documents to prove my identity. B&Q rang to say I have to produce my marriage certificate by Friday or I lose the job which I haven't actually been offered. I can't produce my marriage certificate because it's at the Family Court for my divorce. I have ordered a replacement but it won't be here in time. I don't have any photo ID either so I have also picked up forms to apply for a photo driving licence (I have an original pink paper one having lived at the same address for 20 years). I'm in shock that this hasn't come up before at previous interviews. string of rude words...

On a lighter note I had a lovely day with Colin. He came to visit me as I am babysitting my grandsons Wednesday/Thursday. He was with me when I took the phone call. His take was if they can't wait for me then they don't deserve me. I heard on the news B&Q are closing 60 stores so maybe Someone is looking out for me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.