Perspective

Emily looks tiny next to Storm

My friend resigned her well paid job today after being bullied in her workplace. Our optimistic perspective is we are available over the Easter holidays to help our daughters with our grandchildren while we job hunt. I'm not in the same work league as her, she is well qualified and experienced while I've been a stay at home mum.

I heard back from B&Q recruitment this afternoon. They disregarded my query about why the ID I submitted according to their guidelines wasn't acceptable and forwarded it back to the Eastbourne store. Presumably the store followed guidelines from the recruitment department so we go round in circles. It won't change the outcome but I enjoyed making waves ;)

Despite the windy weather my grandsons enjoyed an afternoon in the park before coming to my house to play computer games while I cooked dinner. I'm at their house now overnight. It's very quiet without my pups. I feel a bit lost sat in a clean and tidy house by myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.