Coping technique

who does she think she is? First she disappears ALL night after taking those deliciously sticky fingered small providers of dropped food she calls grandsons home then when she gets back barely time for a cuddle for us before she gets that noisy THING out. If she hadn't come home with a box of dog biscuits I might be really cross... Storm

yay she's back, she's back, I must run to her first so she knows I love her the most. She's got biscuits and she's rubbed my chest! I'm not going to look at the dreadful noise machine though. If I can't see it it's not really happening...Grace

SHE'S HOME, SHE LET ME LICK HER NOSE, I LOVE LICKING HER NOSE. MY TAIL WAGGED SO MUCH I NEARLY FELL OFF THE SOFA. SHE SAID SHE MISSED ME BUT COULDN'T TAKE ME WITH HER BECAUSE OF THE CATS. CATS??? THERE WAS CAT FOOD AND CAT POO AND SHE LEFT ME BEHIND??? LET ME LICK YOUR NOSE AGAIN...EMILY

A good night with the boys. Babysitting at their house works so much better than here. Emily hid behind Chris when I vacuumed and looked so cute peeking out behind his shoulder I had to grab the camera. By the time I was ready they'd all moved and were pretending it wasn't happening. If you can't see it it's not there!

I received an interesting phone call from B&Q today very politely asking if there was any way I could get a signed copy of my marriage certificate perhaps from my solicitors before Friday. Oddly enough I can't. They are going to keep me in the "warm" pile ready for me to start the application process again. As if I want to spend another session building towers with plastic cups! Three more jobs applied for paying more money than them. Onwards and upwards :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.