SeriousMischief

By SeriousMischief

Date with Alex

Had a long lie in this morning........lazy git!
Showered, dressed and went in to Falkirk to collect some trousers from Next for my Son.  Got home, and started to think about what I would wear for my dinner date.  Wanted to look a bit more girly, as I've met Alex in jeans, and my bike gear now.  I always wear make-up as I have to (wasn't in the fortune queue on birthing day!), but thought I should wear a dress to make an effort.
Decided on a beige one, swirly skirt, and heels.  When I put the heels on I thought to myself "this will be interesting!"
During the day, I got a call from the Riverside Restaurant in Stirling to say they were having to close the restaurant today for health and safety reasons....so they could not honor my online booking.  Called Andiamo about a dozen times, no answer.....looked it up on Google to find out it was now closed.  BUT!  I have to say, my third choice should have been my first choice as it's a really classy place, and the food is brilliant.
So...........I got there, and sat for no more than five minutes to meet Alex on his way back down from Perth.  When he got out of his car, I noticed how he was dressed - he looked really good :)
Black jeans, trendy shirt, and a jacket I would steal for myself.  He greeted me with a wee peck on the cheek.....and gestured for me to go ahead.  Manners.  Chivalry.  Qualities not that evident these days.
I teetered ahead in the heels.....subconsciously praying that I didn't fall over.  A twisted ankle would not be a good event!
We sat down, I ordered the roast beef, Alex a beef and ale pie.  We got some rustic bread to nibble on - delicious, all of it.
Then we 'retired' to the pub area.  The place was pretty empty, which I thought a tad odd.  In the picture, you will see too high-backed blue chairs.  That's where we sat blethering.
Alex was asking where the nearest garage was to ensure he got petrol soon....so he followed me there when we left.  I felt the steering a bit odd, again.  Got out, and slow puncture for sure - so I had to blow the tyre up.
Alex came over, talked about maybe doing something on Friday (yipee!), leaned in and gave me a wee kiss on the cheek goodbye.
He smelled soooo lovely :)
It would be so nice for this to work out, and for me to start to have a little bit of faith in love again.
Drove home with a smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.