SeriousMischief

By SeriousMischief

Slow puncture - all fixed now

Went to Kwikfit for 08:30 to get the tyre checked - it was a slow puncture.  Have a new one now.......but need to figure out how to reset the tyre puncture on the car as it's telling me to reset and store when stationary.  Went all the way through the menu, but couldn't find it.  Will sort it soon.

Got a lovely text from Alex when I got home - first of all asking if I was home safe, and that he 'liked the girly look - very lady like'.  
That put a smile on my face.  He seems to be such a gent.  Am really hoping he is, and that he's interested.
I've been sending him a text for the past few days asking him trivia about rock bands.  He's way too knowledgeable about the bands though.  He got one wrong, and got the 'point' back with a random bonus question - I need to make the questions harder.
Well, worked for the rest of the day (from home) as not travelling at all this week.  Then went to a bike meet about the Easter Egg run taking place this Sunday on the bikes.....looking forward to it and truly truly hoping there will be no snow!!

Late tonight, I got an email from another chap on the dating site.  Typical huh - like buses.  He seemed to be quite nice, but told him I had met someone and wanted to see how things went.  He thanked me for being honest, and wished me luck.  Thought that was mannerly of him, rather than just ignoring me.  I can't say I like the whole dating site thing.........guess I always imagined it just happening naturally....but I don't go out, friends are all in relationships, and I hate the thought of how you figure out if someone is even looking for a relationship........anyway, won't over think it......let's just see where it goes.
Alex certainly seems to have the personality I would like to have in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.