SeriousMischief

By SeriousMischief

VR.....where he should be

First place on podium.  :)

OK, if you haven't guessed by now...I'm a big bike fan.  Two of my own, and love BSB, WSB and MotoGP racing.
The race was on Sunday - and I watched it yesterday....should really have blipped about it, don't know why I didn't.......so catching up tonight.
It was a fantastic race........edge of my seat most of the time, even found myself shouting at the telly!  It's like a mix of the 2005 and 2007 races.  But my lovely hero Valentino Rossi (VR) with his number 46 (he has stuck with that despite being No1 so often), he was electrifying.....and I was so delighted he won.
This picture (stolen off the net, sorry!!!!) shows the concentration in his eyes as he looks where he is going as taking the corner.
I get so engrossed...it enthralls me.......I admire talent like his.
If I had a wish list, it would be to go pillion with him around his home track.......and just sit and listen to him talking about his passion for a while.  Love his accent, and he's got an infectious smile - makes his team and fans happy all the time.
Well done VR - I will see you in Silverstone in August....coz I'm worried you will win, and then retire :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.