Green Pastures

Off to find my two barn owls which we've seen locally recently but the weather was so very windy I think they would have gusted past me at least doing a 100mph if they'd got airborne!  

Did spot two hares gambolling in the owl field which I stealthily stalked to no avail too. For starters the wind was blowing in completely the wrong direction and then I got caught in a rain/hail shower and was completely soaked! I think you can almost tread on a hare and you wouldn't know it. 

The sun came out briefly, however, the wind still gusted across the fields with so many roads having trees down. The peaceful tranquility of this pastural scene belies the awful weather. I drove home with the rain battering the car windows. Do feel sorry for the little lambs round here in this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.