Tuesday: Temperature

Well, my cold really kicked in yesterday evening.  I slept really badly last night so opted for a winsome duvet day today.  K. is also under the weather but that hasn't stopped her looking after me beautifully!  I am actually really annoyed to have this cold - our track record in the last few years has been great.  It's been over two years since I last had one so it seemed doubly annoying to succumb to one now.......

Anyway, I was under the blanket for most of the day, watching TV and reading.  We watched 'Random Harvest', an old movie with Ronald Colman and Greer Garson which we really enjoyed.

I also finished 'Flashman And The Mountain of Light' which was enjoyable. I think I probably only have two or three more before I have finished the Flashman books which feels OK since they are perhaps a little predictable now. Basically, he gets himself into a scrape, changes the course of history and romps around with famous historical lady figures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.