Grandad Bob aka The Don

Here's grandad after we had dinner out tonight. He was on form! He told us stories of how he used to be in a local gang when he was 14 and they stole little things from Woolworths, they once got caught my the office manager and whilst waiting for the police to arrive they all climbed out of the office window and down a drain pipe and ran to hide in the local cinema. This led to my Nan declaring 'oh yeah cos you knew how to break into it, like on our first date!'

...allegedly my Nan and her friend went on a double date with my Grandad and his friend, they asked the ladies to wait for a minute when they got closer to the picture house, then pulled out a pin and broke into the back door to get seats- on this occasion they got caught and chased out and down the street! Apparently the problem was trying to get too many in at once, that's my Grandad's excuse! My Nan is shocked by this story but clearly saw the gold heart my Grandad has as they have been together for 54 years! This is as adventurous as my Grandads criminal activity got... The Don/ the Crim we keep calling him lol x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.