Mobbed!

Since it was so nice out after work, I drove to the Yacht Club to see what I could blip--I stopped the car, rolled down the window to have a look around, & all of a sudden a swarm of pigeons came flying in out of nowhere, landed next to the car & started milling around! They obviously mistook my car for the chuck wagon, but they were doomed to disappointment--I didn't bring anything with me  since there's a very visible sign that says "Don't feed the birds" !
 A few minutes later another car pulled in, & the birds all abandoned my useless self & strutted themselves over to the NEW potential food source, where the occupants promptly rolled the windows down & obliged the flock by throwing bread out to them, causing all the pigeons to flip into "frenzy" mode!  Reminded me too much  of work, so I left & went home.  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.