OrcadesDays

By Orc2009

Sheeps in Neeps

Someone else uploaded a photo of sheep in neeps recently but I can't remember who it was. I hope they don't mind, but I don't think I would have let this shot go by anyway. Over in Hoy again volunteering for the RSPB monitoring breeding birds sites. The usaul ferry is on being refitted so has been replaced by a smaller boat- the Golden Mariana. It usually plied between Westray and Papa Westray.
Pretty odd weather- I got off the boat in rain, walked through a snow shower, sat in warm sun and huddled below fierce hailshowers several times through the day. At one point, walking up the road, I thought I heard a car approach from behind. I stopped and stepped onto the grass verge. But there was no car- only the wind roaring up the road behind me. More shots here: https://www.flickr.com/photos/octobermoth/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.