She looks .............

........ how I felt when I discovered that all the trains back to the airport were cancelled due to the weather!!!  A tree had fallen on the line.
A taxi it had to be (for which I will not be reimbursed as it was my choice to go into the city after the "mission" was completed!  Bummer) .......

......THEN, when I got back to Stansted airport after an eighteen hour day, I found that my car (along with a couple of others) had been locked into the short stay car park by contractors ...... I got it out eventually after a very nice man from the Meet & Greet office went and spoke to people!! (I still had to pay £39 for the privilege of parking there though and have asked them to refund - waiting for an answer as I type) .....

...... THEN, on the two hour drive home up the M11, a lorry ran over a ratchet strap that had obviously fallen from another lorry, that flipped up and hit my new car (a ratchet strap for those that don't know is a long, strong webbing strap with a big metal "buckle" on the end that is used to secure loads on the trailers of lorries and trucks) ...... many expletives from me .... however, when I pulled over into a service area, there were no big dents in my car bodywork and I can only assume it hit the underneath - phew!!!!! ........

..... THEN, when I got home ...................... I went to the pub!!!!!!  
Excellent end to a long day!!  Lol.

Oh yes, the photo is the "Bratty stand" in Cologne railway station, Germany.
(bratty being short for bratwurst!)

~ Anni ~


Smile of the Day

How do you know if your cat has eaten a duckling?

She has that down-in-the-mouth look!

(think about it)

:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.