Dad Again

My Father-in-Law was quite cheery this morning. He seems to be enjoying himself and constantly raves about the food in the home. Luckily for him I arrived just before the church service this morning. Like the rest of us, Dad was never a religous man so I spared him the pain of sitting through a service and chatted with him outside.
When I left I warned him not to go back to the communal room for a while. I wouldn't want him to wander in mid service and have to sit out the rest.

Not much to report today. I did anouther adjustment to my bike and took it around the block. It ran differently but not as I want so I not really making any headway there...and I am running out of ideas. Never mind.

Friday. 8 hours of work ahead and then it's the weekend.

I went out this morning and bought myself some fruit and vegetables to supplement my diet. That is to substitue the mountains of sweets I would normally eat when I feel peckish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.