Mandarin

I am on diet. The other day I weighed myself and I was 99 kilos. That is 15 and a half stone or 220 pounds. In other words too much. Dieting is not something I do well at because when it comes to food I am an absolute glutton. So I am trying out a packaged food diet which I got from the chemist. The shake drinks are OK I suppose but the microwave meals are pretty much tasteless. Let's see how long it lasts.

I had fish and chips for lunch...

This morning I visited Dad. He seems to be quite settled and I really think we have done the right thing. When he comes out of the home in a week and a half he will be a bit better prepared for next time and of course the inevitable long term stay.

Today was quite a bit cooler than recent days. It even snowed west of Sydney. 1000k's north it isn't so bad but with the westerlys blowing it was a crystal clear day. None of the coastal humidity haze and not a cloud in the sky.

Sadly I had to come to work.

And I learned how to spell mandarin. Bonus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.