Puzzle from Above

I have 'puzzled' on what to do for today's blip as I seem to have accidentally got into a bit of a blipfoto idea.  I needed to also fit in with Wide Angle Wednesday hosted by Hobbs and its theme of 'view from above'.

I still had a small jigsaw puzzle made up from a while ago when I was trying to get an 'abstract' image for a club competition; this served as a starting point although I didn't end up using the result.  Because it is a bit of a fiddle to put together I had left it to one side.  Looking through the MonoMonday entries, an entry by Wall popped this idea into my head.  The puzzle could have done with being a couple of pieces bigger in both directions as I couldn't quite get in the whole of the word blip.  So, onto plan B and use the initials b f instead.

I may have trouble sticking to my BF theme for tomorrow as I plan to visit Stonehenge on my way down for the family holiday in Dorchester. Unless there are a few willing slaves around to help me rearrange the stones...... but English Heritage and National Trust might have something to say about that... I may have to stick to a straight Derelict Thursday image.

Talking of DT, do help to save the Challenge by offering to host a week or two - see this entry by Freespiral.

MonoMonday this week had a massive 132 entries (including mine) with some quite incredible interpretations of the Pattern theme. It's really worth your time looking through the wide variety - lots of inspiration there.  My issue of hearts will have to be done in two stages as i have already given out two today just because I liked the images and they deserved them  This means I can cheat a bit and give out more than Five as I will have to do some tomorrow.  So today I will award the mm61 hearts to Wall, Osuzanna and Bikerbear.  Tomorrow I will give hearts to Creative Lenna, JDO, Connections and KandCamera.

April's MonoMondays will be hosted by notowennewitt.  Next week's theme is Earth with the tag mm62, so get your thinking caps on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.