samsticks

By samsticks

730 Blips

Well well. There have been times when I didn't think that I'd make it to 2 years of every day blips, yet here I am.

I generally like to put in an extra effort for special blip days, but being away on holiday has meant that all of my usual fire twirling or multiple personalities have had to be brushed aside in the interests of not upsetting the locals and still seeing some of Tasmania! I wandered around Bruny Island looking for a "730" in situ... and this is the only one that I saw, so it'll do.

I'm really glad that I've made it to 2 years - although a lot of the past months have been blipped in fits and bursts in what I'm calling 'cluster-blipping', so that I don't go to bed late every night. I still make the photos every day though, and for me, that's the important bit.

Thanks to everyone who looks at my images, comments and leaves stars or the occasional fave - it's really helped with my confidence and has pushed me to try different things in an attempt to do something a bit different.

I always say it, but maybe I'll let myself off a blip or so once in a while....







... then again, who am I kidding?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.