samsticks

By samsticks

365 Blips

Made it! A whole year of uninterrupted blips!

Of course, I had to have a go at wool spinning... luckily our garden is pretty big, although I had to do a bit of swift stamping to put some grass out. I'll give this another go in the future somewhere that I can really let loose I think!

Thanks so much to all of my patient subjects over the year - most people have become used to me talking to them from behind a camera now and just get on with things. It's quite amazing how much work is actually involved in a full year of daily photos. When I started, I'd never used photo editing software, now it's very rare that I don't at least tweak the levels in a shot. I'm not sure whether that makes me a better photographer or not, but I'm happier with my shots because of it.

All of you blipster that have commented, starred and faved my shots, I thank you too! I don't always have time to comment back, but each one is read and the vast majority raise a smile. Your blips are amazing and a constant source of inspiration (I can get lost in blip for hours at a time!). You guys are ace, keep doing what you do!

I've had (to date) 24555 views of my photos and 49 subs (which ain't bad!).

This is my most popular shot, with 354 views.

Highest rated are (jointly): This one and this one (see note above about my subjects!).

I am now a lifetime member of Blip, so there are more to come. I aim to spend less time with my blips and divert some of that obsessive energy into house renovations and making sure that Gina gets better time with me. I may allow myself to miss a few here and there (if my anxiety lets me!). That said, I'm aiming to include more landscapes (never my forte) and photos of strangers (oooohhh!).

Here are a few of my personal faves:
Ant
Sizzle
Fly
Favourite Timbers shot

and of course, my favourite shot of The Little Goblin

Cheers all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.