Why you don't want Cormorants in the garden

It's my 48th wedding anniversary today and co-incidentally it's JJ's too.  He brought me up a cup of tea first thing and said he'd take me out for a slap up meal at Harrold Country Park; a full English breakfast.  He is good to me.  Needless to say we are actually going out for dinner tonight.

Just before lunch our seven year old neighbour called round to ask if we'd like to go round to see her new cockapoo puppy, which of course we did.  I may get to do some dog walking when she's older.

On a sad note, whilst we were next door, we were told that another neighbour had lost his wife while we were away on holiday.  I am amazed I didn't know as I usually meet him out walking his dog.  He is here at the moment with JJ trying to fix one of the wipers on his wife's car.  She had flu but wouldn't take any antibotics.  Tragic.

These are not unusual trees, they are inhabited by cormorants and this is cormorant poo.  It looks pretty but I bet it stinks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.