Pretty bubbles in the air

A quick trip to Bletchley Park this morning to meet up with Blippers PollyH, Bom, Igor, Anniemay, Nicoiseannie, Flossie, Tiedmark, Hildasrose and SHH and not necessarily in that order.

I didn't make it there in one go as I had to memorise the route before I set off and didn't take account of the fact there was a barrier down the centre of the road as I neared my destination, where I wanted to turn right.  I did make it there after the third attempt and a bit of head scratching (nothing catching).

It is also forty nine years since JJ and I got married and as he had gone to golf I found my card on top of the cereal bowls in the cupboard.  Now I appreciated he's getting on but this was a Golden Wedding Anniversary card, so the word "Golden" had been scored out and there was a note inside to say "Well it was only card I liked".  I think it was a "Get Well" card last year.

Being economical we did go to John Lewis for our free tea and cake this afternoon as an anniversary treat.

For my blip today you have a frog blowing bubbles.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.