Ruscombe Woods

Hello!  This is Dolly.  My mummy asked me to host today's blipfoto as she has flown off to America (AGAIN!) and has got very behind on posting her daily photo!  

So this is a bit late, but I wanted to show you one of my favourite walks - Ruscombe Woods!  We went here today and I'm always very happy when my mummy takes me here.  As long as it's not too muddy, we like it whether it's sunny or cloudy.  I LOVE the woods!  These woods are not far from our house which makes it even better!  

Although it still feels a bit like winter, spring is coming!  See the pretty yellow primroses?  And see all those green shoots in the top right picture?  That's not just long grass!  In a few weeks they will be a blanket of beautiful bluebells.  Then my mummy really WILL go crazy with her camera!  I get a little impatient with her because walks are for walking - I thought that was the whole point!  Taking pictures means too much standing around for me!  


If you see my mummy, please tell her to come home quickly!  I miss her!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.