Los Angeles

Today I flew off to Los Angeles.  I was looking forward to a much longer trip than normal.  Usually our work trips are 3-days but this time I had a rare 5-day trip.  I had a few plans for extra time to rest, do a bit of sightseeing and see some friends.  
 
Unfortunately, that all got off to a very bad start when two of us on the crew discovered that our checked bags didn't make the flight.  So we had to go out and shop for clothes as soon as we got to the hotel.  I am not a shopper at the best of times, but going shopping while still wearing my uniform and at 2am UK time, is certainly not my idea of fun!  
 
And that was only the beginning of my LA adventure!  

My colleague's bag showed up at 4am the next day but mine was still nowhere to be found!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.