Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

A beautiful moment

Train station tower
Sunburst view --
Babel enlightened

Knowledge... It seems to become increasingly underrated. In a world where knowledge is available a few clicks of the mouse away, I for one believe that it is of the utmost importance that we hold knowledge inside us, rather than rely on machines to keep it available. I'm afraid kids today are taught more where to find information than that information itself... What will conversations be in twenty years, if nobody knows anything anymore? Competition of information-finding on faster and faster "smart" phones by faster and faster fingers?

Sorry if I'm rambling, but this is a fave peeve of mine...

Meanwhile I have Kendall to thank for giving me the opportunity to listen to this.

So many aspects of John Paul Lederach's talk pleased me. It was a very soothing and inspiring way to spend my commuting time this morning.

This is my moment of beauty for today. I'm glad I captured it - and was able to write a lune about it, too.

Thanks again, Kendall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.