Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Tout à dix francs

We haven't had the franc for close to fifteen years, but the sign has survived. Given its relatively good state, I wonder if it hasn't been renovated since!

I've never been in there. I just hope they do not charge ten euros for what used to be ten francs! It's a tourist-y shop, so maybe they do? :-D

Surprise lunch with my cousin Nicolas (previously seen here and here); he called to say that his lunch appointment had just been cancelled and was I free for lunch. A good catch up. Although he does live close to Paris and sometimes has to come into the city for work, we hadn't met in over a year! He was surprised when he first saw me today because I'd cut my hair. I did it in May or June last year...

A few more.

This sums up my lunch break pretty well:

Bespectacled girl
Cheap trinkets
And a good catch up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.