Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

I'm waiting for my bus

sheltered from spring rain
i see beauty in the lights
through water on glass


It's another strike day today in the transportation system. I'm lucky, as a bus can take me to the very next station from the one I usually take my train (as no train was stopping there this morning). I didn't even arrive later than usual to work (but I left home twenty minutes earlier).

The lights (street lights, car lights) were rather good-looking as seen through the rain-splattered side of the bus stop. I liked the red umbrella, too. An homage of sorts. ;-)

First physio session today. He had to put two of my lumbar vertebrae back in place so I can start to regain some balance (and firstly, so I can start putting some weight on my left leg again - I've been virtually walking on a single leg for a while). Tomorrow an osteopathy session will continue the work, and I see the physiotherapist twice next week.

Waiting for the bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.