Moira the Little Gardener

Today was spring planting time. Moira was the best little gardener helper I could have. We went to the garden design center this morning to pick out the annuals to plant in the front yard. She helped me choose the plants, decide where to plant them, dig the holes and plant each one of the flowers. She really loved getting her fingers dirty. But the best part was when we found some earthworms. Then it became a treasure hunt. Every hole had a potential to find an earthworm. I'm sure her mommy will not be very happy with me about this, but I let her play with the worms. She loved their little wiggly bodies and the way they jumped all over the place. Moira was a little sad when the earthworms returned back to their home in the ground. When we said our prayers at nap time, she thanked God that she found the cute little earthworms. Hope everyone finds their treasure in this day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.