Newcastle life

By Puffling

Puffin mug :)

Puffin season has begun early in Northumberland this year! If you check out my blip from 3rd/4th May last year, I caught the boat from Seahouses on the Northumberland coast over to Inner Farne where I was surrounded by thousands of puffins. It was a fantastic experience and I am planning my return trip this year. There are reports that the puffins have arrived already (they usually arrive the very end of march, start of April but some were seen 12th march). The best time to see them is April- May when numbers are at their highest. The national trust officially opened the inner farne islnd for visitors 2 days ago but so far the boats are all cancelled due to bad weather. Hopefully the weather will change soon and I can get booked on at least 1 trip (hopefully more) to see my puffin friends.

In the meantime my mam bought me this cute puffin mug from Asda for £1 (at that price I might buy another one in case this one breaks!)

I had an afternoon off and tried to get through some uni work but ended up arranging some fun things to do instead! Booked to go to Kielder observatory to see the stars in the summer and lots of other stuff too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.