Homeward bound

...with a slight hangover :/

Up horribly early (5am), then off to the airport by (pre-booked) taxi at 6am.  Got there with tons of time to spare, which turned out to be a good thing as I had time to feel really sick and then recover enough in time for the flight at 9:30!  I really must learn that two cocktails is my limit....

Anyway, flight was ok, but with the recent news of the horrible Germanwings crash, I was feeling a lot more nervous than I normally do.  Quite a bit of turbulence, too - great when you're feeling nervous and sick!

Landed at Heathrow a little before 8pm, and was so, so happy to see Tim there waiting for me!  (I knew he would be, I'm just always happy to see him anyway - especially after a long time apart.)  Char's parents came to pick her up, too, so we were both ferried home easily.

Home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.