Derelict Thursday: Light Fixture

This is the last Derelict Thursday until next October. It was a very welcome challenge during the winter months and I think I will definitely miss it. Thank you so much Sarum Stroller, Free Spiral and Himself for hosting this.

No...this is not the fixture in "Tree Hugger's" dining room, but it is one that I found in the "shed" here on the farm. We returned from Melbourne today after burning out on suitcase-living and city noise. The farm was a most welcome sight. I knew that there would be lots of candidates here for this last Derelict Thursday Challenge and actually had something else in mind but then I saw this. My brother-in-law explained to me that he hung this in the shed many, many years ago hoping someone would eventually use it, but there have been no takers other than the spiders and the hornets.

I now begin my last week here in Oz before I go home. There are still lots of good things to look forward to including the upcoming Easter Weekend with the whole family and a visit with my cousin in Gippsland...but I do feel home and husband beckoning. I have never before been away this long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.