Strange goings on in the back alleys of Darlington

Or was there?

Based on the looks I was drawing whilst taking a picture of this back alley, then the locals would say yes. I had even worn my flat cap so as to blend in, but that didn't seem to work. Perhaps I should have followed Diana's advice and taken a whippet along with me. 

Nice meal in a tapas bar last night. We didn't have tapas as the 'tea time special', another clue that we were up north (it would be dinner down south) was such good value. Going to take advantage of another restaurants 'early bird' special tonight. Italian this time. All my ribbing aside, Darlington is far better served by restaurants than Luton is. Good job I don't live here; I would pay dearly in the weight department. Not sure the ticker could cope either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.