Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Thursday's derelict beech

For the last DerelictThursday (for a while, at least) I found this enormous lower branch sheered off its parent beech tree.  It had obviously come down with a giant crash, breaking into pieces and pulling a huge chunk off the trunk.  I realise it's in portrait format so you probably won't be able to see it all in one go, sorry - unless you put it into Large, when it will reduce in size and fit the screen.  No, I don't understand it either!

And I must add - thank you so much freespiral and Himself, also Lynnfot, and of course to SarumStroller, for hosting DerelictThursday, it's been a wonderful challenge.

So that's me for today.  I'm out tonight so some commenting may have to spill over to tomorrow.  Very happy holiday to all of you who will be off from tonight.  And thanks to everyone who was so kind about my pepper yesterday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.