Marypoppins

By Marypoppins

Birthday Blip

A year ago today 2nd April 2014 I finished working in a school where I had worked for 20 years, I was presented with many cards, flowers, well wishes and a beautiful bench which has the inscription, “ I knew when I met you an adventure was going to happen”
I decided to record my first year of my next chapter on a blip journal starting on the 3rd April.
I didn’t expect my adventure was going to be enriched by meeting the blip community. I would like to say a big thank you to all have made this year’s journal so much more than just a collection of photos. I have loved travelling the world with you all. Especially to NZ which holds a very special place in my heart.
Now my year is up I have decided to have a blip break, how long it will last we will see.                  
My adventures are not going to stop and I am sure I will continue to record them on my camera.
Who knows where our kite will fly us on the carousel of life but take a spoonful of Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious wherever it may lead you. 
Love Marypoppins.
Ps. A big thank you Peachez for the beautiful birthday blip flowers, sharing the day with me and introducing me to Blip.
 
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.