On Tow

It being the last Derelict Thursday until it restarts in October, I went up to my local urbex spot (although I think it should be rurex around here). I didn't think there'd be much I hadn't discovered untiI I noticed something sticking out of the brambles at the back. It looked like a small metal shed at first sight, then as I got round, I found these two vehicles. My first impression was that one was towing the other. Maybe it was a long time ago! A lot of the old sheds here were motor trade, body and mechanical repairs. It looks as if these two were write offs that didn't get to the scrap yard.

A Tim has suggested, the summer will be a good time to get out to healthier, sunnier places but I'll be keeping my eye out for more derelict buildings. I notice some people saying that there aren't derelict sites where they live. I thought that. Any barn that's not used for three months is sold and converted to a luxury dwelling but I've been able to find a few  and I suspect that there are more to be discovered.

Have a good Easter, won't you.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.