Coryton Cove

... or Gentleman's Cove as it used to be known.

I received an eBay purchase this morning. It's a Nikon 16-85 vr lens which I've had a hankering after for a while. It's a DX lens and I thought it might be ideal for the little (to me) D5000 which I bought on eBay a while back. I had a top limit in mind and bid for a couple but failed. I won this one and it's brand new for less money than I could buy a second hand one. Raises a few questions but I don't think I'll ask.

I fitted it to the little camera and took it to Dawlish to test it out. The combination seems very light and nicely balanced. I find the camera a little frustrating in that you have to look in menus for controls that I normally find at my fingertips but then it's not supposed to be pro gear.

I took a few shots and they've come out well. The light was a bit variable while I was out and I like the light in this one. It's a two shot panorama. 

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.