A Blustery Day

It's funny how the clouds scud across the sky at great speed - except for where you have the best view, and then they dawdle. Down here we have a yellow wind warning today (no sniggering at the back please).

I made a good find today on the road to Dawlish. A gate place with three wooden gates. This is the best and most knackered of them and it was the view of the sea in the distance that I liked. A six stop ND and a 0.6 grad gave me six seconds exposure. The central clouds look a bit static but the outside ones are nicely fuzzy. The gate and the hedges were blowing about like mad but I took a shot without filters and that enabled me to bring in some cleaner edges from that exposure and get the best of both worlds.

I hope you like it.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.