The Walled Garden

That's what it says on the the sign on the gatepost. I was a bit quizzical as it looks like a lane between two fields so I had to go on Google Maps to find out. It seems to be another entrance to the Lindridge Estate (which is what I'd always assumed as I passed) but now that the estate is divided up, this lane goes about two hundred yards and then enters .... yes, you're right ... a walled garden with what seems to be a rather nice house in it. Most of the houses are new since the big house burnt down but I can't tell if this is new or an older house that remains from the estate.

I knew I'd have to get out early if I was going to get a blip today. The rain's coming in, in fact it looks like it might be almost here already. It's certainly gone pretty dull.

Have a good day.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.