On the Ridge

I took a walk down Three Tree Lane this afternoon as I haven't been there for a while. I was surprised to meet traffic as this part of the lane has been unadopted for quite a few years. One was a dirt bike which was understandable but the other three were scooters, which I wouldn't have thought were the most suitable vehicle for that terrain.

The hedges have been trimmed back and it was easier to see the far reaching views that you get along here. It seemed like a nice spring day, much warmer than the last few and it was enjoyable being out.

I found a new angle on my favourite trees so I couldn't resist making them my blip. My usual viewpoint is from the left, from the bottom of the very red field or sometimes from a road which would be some distance to the right. I thought they looked good against the dramatic clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.