Girdleness Lighthouse

Still quite cool today but fewer showers and no snow, which was a definite improvement. I attempted to park the car next to Torry Battery, never again. Not so much potholes, parts of the road were just missing, huge holes which are more like craters. However the entrance does not give a chance for changes of mind. I made it in, but I think I bottomed the car on the way out.

It was almost sunny, at least it was from time to time, not sure if this was one of those moments. The picture shows the Girdleness Lighthouse, I presume the masts are the modern replacement for a lighthouse.

As I was passing the harbour I saw the Selamet bulk carrier entering the harbour, assisted by two tugs. This was possibly the largest ship I have ever seen enter the harbour, and must be on the limits of the size of ship that can get in. The ship was very high in the water when entering the harbour, I would imagine a ship of this size would not be able to enter or leave the harbour when fully loaded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.