The secret life of flowers ...

In this case the actual flowers of the Medinilla Magnifica or the Philippine Orchid. Remember this Blip? When those round buds finally open they look like this ! And see that intriguing  drop, which I think is nectar, it's still hanging on the end of one petal !

I know Flower Friday is tomorrow, but these flowers don't last long and I didn't want to lose the chance to capture one now.

I'm half watching/listening to the Dutch tv, where they're showing a contemporary Passion musical, torn between annoyance and curiosity. The event is life and meant to tell people the story of the Holy Week/Easter because so many people don't know what Easter is about. Contemporary Dutch artists and actors sing contemporary songs to illustrate the story of the last days of Jezus and his disciples, also shown as contemporary persons. I'm not religious, but if I have to choose I prefer the Mattheus Passion to this spectacle.

Thanks very much for your comments and stars on yesterday's prehistoric giant deer and its shadow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.